Ramadan resolutions

DSCF0489
Another Ramadan has gone and I have been thinking of a couple of resolutions .
Alhamdulillah, Ramadan helped me realize how exhausting this year had been for me and how I urgently need to slow down.

Resolution nr 1: Less courses

Since April, I am working full-time which is a good thing but I also enrolled to way too many courses and classes considering that I also have 2 young children and a husband (or a third child, some might say)
This is why this trimester, I have decided to enrol only to relaxing and fun classes (ie Sewing and Upholstery)
Cooooooooooooooooooooooooooool!!!

Resolution nr 2: Looking after myself

I lost weight. I also look like I haven’t been sleeping well for months. ( which is somehow the truth!)
The alarm rang when one day my line manager told me to relax and to look after myself. Later on, my supervisor sent me home when it wasn’t time for me to go
I must have looked pretty ugly on that day.

This is all my fault. I gave up my Yoga-at-home sessions when I vowed to practice it as much as possible
So That’s it ! I am going to follow that beauty queen healthy lifestyle: loads of sleep and loads of water to drink.
I am also planning to treat myself to that Muslim Beauty Salon in Streatham “to sort out my face”.
And to end with, I’ll try to spend a little bit more of my budget on Beauty goodies “to keep fit”!

Resolution 3: Chilling at home and spending more time with the girls

I need to find more time to play with them. They are all over the moon when I am being the crazy mummy.


Resolution 4: Spending more time in my ibadat

Definitely thinking of registering to the Islamic Online University set up by Bilal Philips. There are quite a lot of courses available for free with audio and video features. That will enable me to learn while cooking or cleaning. Hurray!

Ok then, let’s start now. Steady, ready, go!

2 thoughts on “Ramadan resolutions

  1. InshaAllah….you will do it. You know as well as I do that when we want to do too many things at the same time, we end up doing them badly. So look after yourself, stop running and smile. Allah has given us a beatufiful life MashaAllah so we must appreciate it….

    • Assalam aleikoum, trust me inshAllah this year I won’t be able to achieve that much. I am far too tired. even the thought of it is knocking me down. hihi

Leave a Reply

